Chairman of the Council

Councillor Neale MurphyWarwick District Council elects the Chairman of the Council annually in May. The Chairman is one of the Council’s 44 councillors and is the first citizen of the district and is senior to all the Town Mayors. 

It is the Chairman’s responsibility, apart from chairing meetings of the Council, to represent the Council at a wide variety of functions. 

The current Chairman of the Council is Councillor Neale Murphy. For details of the Chairman’s engagements, please contact Mrs Roma Armstrong on 01926 456114 or email

Past chairmen of the council

Photo gallery of chairmen of Warwick District Council

Town mayors

Details of the Town Mayors’ engagements are available from

Warwickshire County Council

The current Chairman of Warwickshire County Council is Councillor Pete Gilbert. For further information you can contact Mrs Dawn Mardle on 01926 476878 or email