Control of the council

Warwick District Council has 46 elected councillors made up from four political groups

The political composition of this Council is

  • Conservative (30 seats)
  • Labour (9 seats)
  • Whitnash Residents Association (Independent) (3 seats)
  • Liberal Democrats (2)
  • Green Party (1)
  • Independent (1)

The Conservative Group have control of the Council.

Group leaders

The group leaders of the groups at Warwick District Council are

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Andrew Mobbs.