Tell us what you think about our site... Polling stations for the 2021 local elections - Local elections 2021 - County, PCC and Neighbourhood Plan referendums - Warwick District Council

Polling stations for the 2021 local elections

There will be 127 polling stations open across Warwick District. You can check where your polling station is online or download a list of polling Stations for 6 May 2021 (XLS).

Some polling station locations have changed.

Polling stations will be Covid secure

Covid-19 measures at polling stations may include:

  • Separate entrances and exits where possible
  • Altered layouts to allow for social distancing when waiting to vote and when completing a ballot paper, but still ensuring electors can cast their vote in secret
  • Polling station staff wearing PPE
  • Voters asked to wear face covering where possible and use hand sanitiser when they enter the polling station
  • Voters encouraged to bring their own pen or pencil
  • Polling booths regularly sanitised.

These measures may mean you have to wait for longer than usual to be able to cast your vote.

Busy times in polling stations often include:

  • 7am to 9.30am
  • lunchtime
  • 3.30pm to 4.30pm
  • 6pm to 8pm

Trying to avoid these peak times may mean voters have to wait for a shorter period of time. Anyone queuing to vote at a polling station by 10pm will still be able to vote.

Polling station changes

The following polling stations have moved for availability/improved disabled access/the additional requirements needed to hold an election during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Voters should check their poll card for the location details of their polling station.

Where possible, posters will be displayed at a previous venue directing people to the correct location.

Polling area New location Previous location
KDC - STATION B St Nicholas Church, High Street, Kenilworth, CV8 1LZ Temporary Building, Abbey Fields carpark, Kenilworth
KDE   The Queen and Castle public house, Castle Green Kenilworth. Please use main front entrance (disabled access to rear of building). Temporary Building, The Queen and Castle Car park, Kenilworth
KEA - STATION A   St Nicholas Church, High Street, Kenilworth, CV8 1LZ Temporary Building, Abbey Fields carpark, Kenilworth
KED   The Tiltyard Public House, 25 Leyes Lane, Kenilworth, CV8 2DE   Air Cadets Squadron Hall, Kenilworth School, Leyes Lane, Kenilworth CV8 2DA  
KJA Old Leamingtonians RFC, Bericote Lane, Blackdown, CV32 6QP Helen Ley House, Training Room, Bericote Lane, Blackdown, CV32 6QP
WJB Lillington Children & Family Centre, Mason Avenue, (use rear entrance through car park off Valley Road) Lillington, Royal Leamington Spa, CV32 7QE Lillington Nursery School, Grange Road entrance, Lillington, Royal Leamington Spa  
WKD, KKC STATION C & STATION D St Marks Church (entrance only by side door right of main doors), St Marks Road, Royal Leamington Spa, CV32 6DL Trinity RC School, Guys Cliffe Road, Royal Leamington Spa
WRB STATION A & STATION B Warwick Hall, Warwick School, Myton Road, Warwick, CV34 6pp. Car parking during busy periods at Myton Fields car park opposite school. Further information below. Temporary Buildings, Myton Fields Car park, Myton Road, Warwick
WSC The John Turner Centre, Warwick Hospital car park, Lakin Road, Warwick, CV34 5BW. Free car parking for first 30 minutes Nursery Classroom, St Mary Immaculate RC School, Wathen Road, Warwick

Warwick Hall at Warwick School

When approaching the school, please follow directions and guidance for entering the Hall. If travelling by car during the hours 7am and 6pm you are asked to park at Myton Fields car park opposite the school and follow directions and guidance to the Hall. 

Blue badge holders may park in designated car parking spaces on school site near Bridge House Theatre. Car parking is allowed on school site after 6pm.

Will I need to bring my own pen or pencil?

You are recommended to use your own pen or pencil in the polling station. We are working with the UK Government, members of the electoral community and public health authorities to help ensure polling station are safe places to vote at the May 2021 elections.