Our next scheduled local government elections are to be held on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Notice of elections:

Photo identification

The UK Government has introduced a requirement for voters to show photo ID when voting at a polling station at some elections. Please read our voter identification information to see what identification is accepted.

Voting in this election

Working at the election

Our elections team is looking for staff to fill a variety of roles - Election Jobs 2023.