There are 20 parish councils, 1 unparished council (Bushwood) and 4 town councils within Warwick district.

Warwick District Council does not hold lists of the councillors for each parish and town council, but if you want to find out who your parish or town councillor is you can contact the Clerk to the Council (see below).

Town and parish council contact information.

A parish or town council is an elected local authority. It is the tier of local government which is closest to the people. It is not a voluntary organisation, a charity or something to do with the church.

Parish and town councillors have an active interest and concern for their local community. They represent local people and work in partnership with them and others when necessary. They help to provide local services and facilities and take decisions that form the policy of the council. If you wish to find out more about your local parish or town council and their responsibilities contact the Clerk to the Council. Alternatively for more general information you could contact the Warwickshire and West Midlands Association of Local Councils.  

Parish and town councillors are not paid and have to abide by a local government code of conduct and declare their financial interests in the parish. Councillors must also declare a personal or prejudicial interest in any matter under discussion at a parish council meeting. Pecuniary Interest Form