Education services are provided by Warwickshire County Council.

School holidays

2016 – 2017 term dates

Autumn term 2016

  • Term starts – Monday 5th September 2016 *
  • Half term holiday – Saturday 22nd October to Sunday 30th October 2016 *
  • Term ends - Friday 16th December 2016 *

Spring term 2017

  • Term starts – Tuesday 3rd January 2017 *
  • Half term holiday – Saturday 18th February to Sunday 26th February 2017 *
  • Term ends - Friday 7th April 2017 *

Summer term 2017

  • Term starts – Monday 24th April 2017 *
  • Half term holiday – Saturday 27th May to Sunday 4th June 2017 *
  • Term ends - Friday 21st July 2017 *

Warwickshire school holiday dates 2016/17 (PDF)

Warwickshire school holiday dates 2017/18 (PDF)

*Please note: The governing bodies of academies, foundation schools, and church aided schools are responsible for setting their own term dates. Please contact these schools directly for the most up to date information on term dates. Some schools will set teacher training dates on some of the above dates. To check if your school is affected, please see the information on teacher training days.