A general election will be held on 8th June 2017.

The poll for the election to the Warwick and Leamington and Kenilworth and Southam parliamentary constituencies will open at 7am and close at 10pm on Thursday 8th June. Notice of election.


Please note it is the responsibility of the individual candidate and/or party to provide information about themselves and their policies to you ahead of the election. Please visit the relevant political party website for this information.

Kenilworth and Southam

Candidate Party
Rob Ballantyne Green Party
Harry Francis Cottam UKIP
Richard Guy Dickson Liberal Democrat
Bally Singh Labour Party
Jeremy Paul Wright Conservative Party

Kenilworth and Southam - statement of persons nominated and notice of poll

Warwick and Leamington

Candidate Party
Jonathan Chilvers Green Party
Bob Dhillon UKIP
Nick Solman Liberal Democrat
Matt Western Labour Party
Chris White Conservative Party

Warwick and Leamington - statement of persons nominated and notice of poll

Register to vote

The deadline to vote in the general election was midnight on Monday 22nd May. If you voted in the general election in 2015 or the referendum in 2016 and have not moved house since and have received your poll card for the Warwickshire County Council elections to be held on 4th May, you are already registered to vote. If you are not registered you can still register for future elections. Register to vote.

Postal and proxy votes

The deadline to apply for a postal vote is 5pm on Tuesday 23rd May. The deadline to apply for a proxy vote is 5pm on Wednesday 31st May.

The postal vote packs will be going out to electors on Monday 22nd May who are currently registered for a postal vote or have applied by 10th May. Anyone applying to vote by post after 10th May will receive a postal vote from 31st May.

Election count

Warwick District Council will be counting the ballots cast in the Warwick and Leamington and Kenilworth and Southam constituency elections from 10pm on 8th June 2017 and it is anticipated that the results will be declared around 2am on Friday 9th June 2017.

Results will be published here and we will also tweet the results live.

Election agents